Here I Am…

This Sunday always holds a special meaning when I look back on my own faith journey.
Back in 2005, this would have been the first Sunday that I would have led Music Ministry in our little parish in Pendleton, Our Lady of Divine Love.
This is where I met the group of people that were instrumental in forming my faith into what it is today; actually not only mine but also the faith of my family.

It was here that I encountered people from all walks of life and faith journeys, and through them I encountered Christ.
See that is what we forget, or maybe we overlook.
We get caught up in knowing and learning the facts about our faith and we forget to listen to the stories of the people in our parishes and how they encountered Christ.

No matter how much we learn about Christ, we cannot go back 2,000 years.
We need to be open to allowing Christ to be present in us,
so that we can present Christ to others,
this is how Christ is in the present.

My own Journey of Faith was reinitiated by this song, which was used as the Responsorial Psalm for today’s Mass, 15 years ago.

One thought on “Here I Am…

  1. Good morning Guy and Tammy. Loved the song.
    Hopefully when we get back and after weekend mass we can do a sharing time. My Lord and Blessed Mother has helped to hold me up through a lot. I praise them constantly for their love and mercy. God Bless and protect you.

    Like

Leave a comment